The process actually takes much longer for each previous device because iOS overwrites all of your data with random information to prevent it from being read later. Every small file that does not contain any personal data works. MP3 files are a good option because most people have enough to fill out a phone. Removing the memory card is the obvious step for digital cameras and media players. However, many devices, especially older digital cameras, also have an internal memory. Connect the device to your computer via USB and delete or delete internal memory files.

Find the command to completely reset the factory data and select the options below to delete all data and accounts. The system will likely provide you with one or two confirmation screens and will then ask you to enter your PIN, pattern meid vs imei or password for protection. Complete all of these tasks, sit back and wait while Android does its job. Since everything is removed when you restart completely, all your adjustments will also be converted to your standard values.

When you are ready to restart, make sure that your phone is connected and charged so that the process is not interrupted. Open settings and then select system, expansion, reset options and delete all data . Android gives you an overview of the data you want to delete. Touch Delete all data, enter the PIN code via the lock screen and then delete all data again to start the reset process. As soon as the restart is complete, you are back in the Android setup process.

When you sell your device, you must remove your Google accounts and block the security of the screen before you start again correctly in recovery mode. If you’ve bought your computer in recent years, you’ll probably have a solid-state unit. SSDs are faster than older mechanical hard drives and use flash memory instead of magnetic disks. The disadvantage of the technology, however, is that it is very difficult to securely delete files from an SSD. SSDs use a technique called wear leveling to extend the life.

I am not sure where to back up your data before restarting a factory? When the phone is switched off, hold down the lower key and the power key for 2-3 seconds until the start options screen appears. Ask the new owner to delete all content and settings in the steps above. Regardless of whether you share a computer with another person or send it to a recycling center, deleting your personal information is a comprehensive first step. If your Android device comes with the operating system 5.0 Lollipop or higher, your phone is protected for Android devices or the protection to reset the factory .

If you’ve never connected it before, you may need to install software or drivers. Connect your phone and charge to make sure the restart is not interrupted. Then open the settings and select General, Reset and Delete all content and settings. After the restart, the iPhone is restarted on the configuration screen.

A factory reset deletes all information on an electronic device and restores the software to its original state . The next time you turn on the phone, you go through the initial setup process like a new phone. After configuration, you can restore your data where you backed it up. Before you start, you should know that a factory reset deletes all the data on your phone. If you have not backed up your contacts, pictures, videos, documents and everything else, you should do so now.

If you only do a simple factory reset and someone gets their hands on their phone, you can easily get most of your personal information with this data recovery tool. The operating system is not removed from the device, but returns to the original applications and settings. A restart does not harm your phone even if you do it several times.

Follow the instructions and ask if you really want to delete the drive and sit down while running. Loading dummy data For an additional security level, you can upload junk data to your phone before restarting the factory. Simply upload some video files or other data to fill in your phone’s internal memory. This method means that the restoration of confidential data that you have already encrypted cannot be decrypted. After loading all the wrong data, restart another factory as in step 2.